Trevor Jackson – System [1st Edition]

“Each track oozes the quality Jackson is known for and could be 20 minutes or 20 years old, making this another fine landmark in a career full of them”  Mixmag 8/10

“‘System’ like the rest of his remarkable music on his Pre- label is essential, a record most could call their finest work” DJ 9/10

The final release on Trevor Jackson’s archive label for previously unreleased music Pre- is an album under his own name, titled ‘System’. 8 tracks initially recorded between 2002 – 2010, these works consist of music taken from the same sessions that became his highly ambitious Vinyl Factory music and installation project ‘Format’ in 2015. Edited and complied from a series of nocturnal synthesiser, drum machine and 8-bit sampler improvisations, they range from melodic IDM, driving electro, Motor City techno to tripped-out house.

Available as a limited run of 150 custom made orange CDs packaged in a unique screen-printed case designed by Jackson, and only available at Jacksons one day ‘Pop Down Store’ during the London Independent label Market in May this year, this release marks a symbolic end to his musical past (he’s put out 100 plus unreleased tracks over the past 3 years) and a long overdue journey into unchartered new musical territories.

01. Flourite – 04:06
02. Beam Rider – 05:11
03. Machine Worshippers – 09:36
04. Domenica – 09:13
05. Qix – 06:05
06. Off World – 06:37
07. Question Everything – 10:01
08. Vanta – 14:43

Written + produced by Trevor Jackson during 2002-2010.
Mastered by Frederick Stader at Music Matters Mastering.
℗ + © 2018 Pre-Recordings.

Edition of 150


Compact Disc

Scroll To Top